Malcolm Arnold

21 May, 2021
Klaipėda Chamber Orchestra
Artistic Director Mindaugas Bačkus
Conductor Tomas Ambrozaitis
Soloists: Rimantė Agintaitė, Jūratė Gaižutytė (violins)
Programme: Malcolm Arnold
To start with, conductor Tomas Ambrozaitis will work in tandem with the violinists from the Klaipėda Chamber Orchestra, Rimantė Agintaitė and Jūratė Gaižutytė, in the performance of Malcolm Arnold’s Concerto for two violins and orchestra, written for Yehudi Menuhin and his pupil Alberto Lysy in 1962. It is interesting to note that all three performers are the graduates of the Stasys Šimkus Conservatory in Klaipėda.